The museum presents the works of the writer, which harmoniously combines descriptions of Ukrainian and Georgian landscapes with poetry based on Ukrainian songs. There are exhibits of Georgian antiquity: furniture and arts and crafts, tools, national clothes, a collection of ancient Georgian coins of the XVII-XVIII centuries, armor of a Georgian warrior and unique weapons of the XVIII century, ethnic musical instruments. Excursions are conducted to the background of Georgian melodies.
Guramishvili lived in Myrhorod for the last 32 years of his life, he was buried here in the Church of the Ascension in 1792. The museum was opened in 1969 with the active assistance of Ukrainian writers. Visitors are given the opportunity to be photographed in ethnic costumes of the peoples of the Caucasus.